Language commission forms expert group

Kathmandu, Dec 20: The Language Commission has formed a group of experts in order to take support in course of its work.

The groups includes Bairagi Kainla (Til Bikram Nembang), Prof Yogendra Prasad Yadav, Prof Chudamani Bandhu, Prof Nobel Kishore Rai, Prof Madhav Prasad Pokharel, Prof Tej Ratna Kansakar, Prof Jivendra Dev Giri, Prof Dan Raj Regmi and Prof Rudra Laxmi Shrestha.

The group of experts including those who have contributed for a long time in the field of language would make recommendations to the Commission following study and analysis on the subject matter concerned, said the Commission Chair Dr Lavadev Awasthi.

The Commission formed as per the new constitution is tasked to set standards for the languages of official use. The members of the Commission are however yet to be appointed. RSS

प्रकाशक: नेपाली संघीय समाज प्रवास समितिहरु

कार्यकारी सम्पादक: देवेन्द्र खापुङ, संयोजकः अजम्बर काङमाङ राई, महेश चौरासिया र विश्वास दीप तिगेला,
समाचार पठाउने ठेगानाः

Comments are closed

300x250 ad code [Inner pages]

Recent Entries

Search Archive

Search by Date
Search by Category
Search with Google
120x600 ad code [Inner pages]
Log in